Supporting Employee Mental Health Through COVID-19 - Virtual Seminar

Are you prepared to meet the mental health needs of your team members during and following the turmoil of the global pandemic?  Statistics Canada has gathered data indicating a startling decline in the mental health of the average Canadian; in particular, sharp increases in those experiencing symptoms of anxiety and depression have been documented.  Every leader needs to feel confident and comfortable recognizing and addressing signs of distress in employees and many workplaces will see an unprecedented surge in mental health issues in the coming months.  Left unmanaged, poor mental health will affect productivity, engagement, workplace culture and morale, and can drastically increase absenteeism and turnover rates.  Employers have a legal obligation to make an inquiry and devise reasonable accommodations for team members who are struggling with their mental health, but unfortunately the pandemic didn't come with a How-To Manual.

 

If you're a manager, HR professional, Occupational Health and Safety specialist or a designated employee wellness champion, you need to know how to lead your people through the twists, turns and transitions the pandemic has thrown at us. This session will arm you with the empathy and practical tools you need to ensure a mentally healthy transition through times of great uncertainty.  Join Psychological Health & Safety Advisor Elizabeth Eldridge for an interactive discussion about what to expect, how to prepare and practical strategies for supporting your team.

 

This session includes a high-quality printable poster outlining the workshop's content to keep information top-of-mind after the session, as well as a pandemic-specific resource list to support the mental health of both leaders and employees.

 

Supporting Employee Mental Health Through COVID-19 (90 minutes)
Thursday, February 18, 2021

10:00 - 11:30 a.m. (Eastern time)

ONLINE via Zoom  |  Facilitator: Elizabeth Eldridge

Registration closes February 12 or when all 30 seats fill (whichever comes first)

Course fee: $59.00 per person (HST applicable)

*For a limited time, we're offering ONE FREE SEAT per organization (use promo code WEBINAR to apply a 100% discount to the registration fee for one seat); additional seats can be purchased at the regular rate*

 

 

TIME ZONE CONVERSIONS: Participants from across Canada are welcome to register for this session.

 

10:00 - 11:30 AM Eastern time (Toronto)

= 7:00 - 8:30 AM Pacific time (Vancouver)
= 8:00 - 9:30 AM Mountain time (Edmonton)

= 9:00 - 10:30 AM Central time (Winnipeg)

= 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM Atlantic time (Halifax)

= 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM Newfoundland time (St. John's)

 

 

Participants will receive a Zoom meeting invitation and accompanying printable poster (PDF format) via email prior to the session.

Supporting Employee Mental Health Through COVID-19 - Virtual Seminar

SKU: vSEMH202feb18et
C$59.00Price
  • As seating in this session is limited to 30 participants, please proceed with registration online if you are certain you'll be able to attend.  Otherwise, we appreciate you leaving the space for someone else to attend and encourage you to sign up for a future session.  If something comes up after you've registered, please email us to cancel your seat at info@arpeggiohealthservices.com.  Although we are unable to offer refunds for cancellations with less than 7 days' notice, we'll gladly roll over your registration to the next available session or offer you a credit which can be applied to a future session (any program) with us.  Thank you for your understanding and cooperation.

  • Please ensure you have taken note of the date(s), time, location and all other details relevant to the session for which you've registered.  Participants will receive an email with a Zoom invitation link and any relevant document downloads in advance of the session.

Check out our full suite of psychological health and safety services and companies!

Elizabeth Eldridge square logo - with ta
Summit logo square w border - Leading th
Workplace Wellness Weekly: The Official Blog of Elizabeth Eldridge Consulting & Professional Speaking Services

If you or someone you care about is experiencing a mental health crisis, call 911 or click HERE to find your nearest crisis support resource.